Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Task Force

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Task Force is a City Council appointed Task Force, formed in 2021. This Task Force was first formed as the Civic Center Equity and Inclusion Task Force. This ad-hoc committee was tasked to ensure inclusivity in the design of the new Civic Center. At the completion of the design development phase City Council recognized the need to expand the Task Force's mission to other areas of City. On April 5, 2021 City Council adopted Resolution No. 21-06 creating the DEI Task Force.

The DEI Task Force provides feedback to the City Council on equity and inclusion in public processes, programs, and decision making including, but not limited to, auditing current services and policies, exploring City events, and providing input on City spaces and additional phases of the Civic Center project. The Task Force is made up of nine (9) members who are appointed for two year terms. Mayor Kyle Palmer is currently serving as the non-voting Chair of the Task Force.

Committee Application 

Committee Members

Members Term Expires
VACANT April 30, 2022
Brianna Wolterman April 30, 2022
VACANT April 30, 2022
Abbie Hoke April 30, 2022
VACANT April 30, 2023
Orianna Farrell April 30, 2023
VACANT April 30, 2023
Joel Autry April 30, 2023
Paul Scoville April 30, 2023